Stages of CKD

There are 5 stages of CKD based on GFR (Glomerular Filtration Rate), which analyzes the amount of blood passes through the glomeruli each minute. The glomeruli are small filters in the kidney that filter waste from the blood.

Stage GFR Treatment
1 90+ Observation, control of blood pressure
2 89-60 Observation, control of blood pressure and risk factors
3 59-30 Observation and monitoring blood and urine toxicity
4 29-15 Planning for end stage renal failure
5 <15 Dialysis or kidney transplant

Get Started Today

Do you have questions about kidney disease? Reach out today to get started or get in touch with one of our friendly team members who will help you begin the road to healing.

Schedule Appointment Call: (214) 396-4950